DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Tunes Remote?

  1. RS/Moderator
    Abe21599's Avatar
    Member #
    18400
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6,335
    Liked
    71 times
    Phone
    S3, G2, M8
    Premium Member
    #11
    i had both of those enabled. Like it would recognize the remote on my itunes but never would come up on my droid
  2. Senior Droid
    dverplank's Avatar
    Member #
    13917
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    Droid
    #12

    Please Help

    I have Window 7, gmote on droid, gmote server on cpu, itunes and airport express. Some how i would like to stream the music to the airport express like i did when i had iphone. I have gmote working fine on with desktop but only plays at the cpu. I would rather do this without itunes but will make do if this is the only way.

    thanks in advance!
  3. Junior Droid
    deef's Avatar
    Member #
    15243
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #13
    I had a problem with tunes remote for the longest time...

    What I did to fix my problem, was all of the itunes sharing stuff.... and then go to your security center on your computer.
    Click on windows firewall and make sure you have "DON'T ALLOW EXCEPTIONS" unchecked.

    I did that and it's worked perfectly ever since. I did have to input my ip address manually. A playlist pops up in itunes named "REMOTE" click on that and enter the 4 digit code.

    You should be in business after that.
  4. Droid Newbie
    Jakenbakin's Avatar
    Member #
    122791
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    #14
    Quote Originally Posted by Abe21599 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by ldimick View Post
    I just downloaded it and it works fine. What I had to do to get it to work was to manually enter my PC IP address. It does not find it automatically. As soon as I entered the IP address iTunes recognized my Android Device and I was able to enter the remote code.
    I did this but it is still searching on my phone once I enter the code on my itunes. It says back out of the screen on my phone but that doesnt bring up anything else on my phone. Any help?
    I was having the same problem and after hours of trying this and that I realized something very simple that fixed it. When you enter your IP address you have to make sure there are not spaces between the periods. Once i realized this the application was finally able to get it to work. Hope that helps.
  5. Junior Droid
    smurphy923's Avatar
    Member #
    201896
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Droid PRO
    #15
    Quote Originally Posted by deef View Post
    I had a problem with tunes remote for the longest time...

    What I did to fix my problem, was all of the itunes sharing stuff.... and then go to your security center on your computer.
    Click on windows firewall and make sure you have "DON'T ALLOW EXCEPTIONS" unchecked.

    I did that and it's worked perfectly ever since. I did have to input my ip address manually. A playlist pops up in itunes named "REMOTE" click on that and enter the 4 digit code.

    You should be in business after that.
    Where do you manually put in your computer's IP address in your phone? LIttle bit lost on that one.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Need an IR remote app
    By jphudy in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-24-2011, 02:00 PM
  2. Fios remote dvr
    By jgallo2222 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 12:11 PM
  3. PS3 Remote/Keyboard App?
    By the_kwa in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 09:03 AM
  4. Bluetooth PC Remote App?
    By silenceforus in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2009, 03:05 PM
  5. Universal Remote?
    By thefalloftroy in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-19-2009, 02:04 PM

Search tags for this page

droid itunes remote

,
itunes remote android
,

itunes remote droid

,
itunes remote for android
,

itunes remote for droid

,
remote droid not working
,
remote for itunes android
,
sharkey tunes remote pc server
,
tunes remote not pairing android
,
tunes remote server
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+