DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Weather app in Media Dock

  1. Junior Droid
    kwayit's Avatar
    Member #
    125575
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    26
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    S4
    #1

    Weather app in Media Dock

    Is there a way to change, fix or update this crappy app? It doesn't update the temp, takes days to change cities, etc...
    If I replace it with WeatherChannel I only get the icon, not an open app that shows the current app, which is the goal.

    Suggestions, ideas?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    Jessesmith888's Avatar
    Member #
    130536
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    119
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    If you are using a task killer that is your problem. It would need to be excluded from tasked killed

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. Master Droid
    treefrog20012003's Avatar
    Member #
    68270
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Shreve, Ohio
    Posts
    296
    Twitter
    treefrog2k12k3
    Phone
    Motorola Bionic
    #3
    If your using a task killer delete it, I did and have noticed a big change in my phone and it was for the better.

    Sent from my bodily extension.
    "But WHY THE RUM?!!"
  5. Junior Droid
    kwayit's Avatar
    Member #
    125575
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    26
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    S4
    #4
    This has nothing to do with a Task Killer. The app is there but simply doesn't keep up with my location as I travel.
    Can I force it to update or replace it all together?
  6. Master Droid
    treefrog20012003's Avatar
    Member #
    68270
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Shreve, Ohio
    Posts
    296
    Twitter
    treefrog2k12k3
    Phone
    Motorola Bionic
    #5
    Did you check the settings for the app? I have mine set to update every hour, any more than that and it drains too much power.

    Sent from my bodily extension.
    "But WHY THE RUM?!!"
  7. Junior Droid
    Randybrn's Avatar
    Member #
    139283
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid X
    #6
    I have the Beautiful Apps installed on my droid, but when I dock it I get a message that says "problem initializing app". I cant get the weather to show up when its in bedside mode. Any ideas? And I dont have any tasks killers
  8. Master Droid
    treefrog20012003's Avatar
    Member #
    68270
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Shreve, Ohio
    Posts
    296
    Twitter
    treefrog2k12k3
    Phone
    Motorola Bionic
    #7
    I would guess that something is corrupted in the file system. You might have to reset the phone to day 1. I had to do this before to fix this type of problem.

    Sent from my bodily extension.
    "But WHY THE RUM?!!"
  9. Junior Droid
    Randybrn's Avatar
    Member #
    139283
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid X
    #8
    my wifes phone is doing the same thing. Must be a setting some where?
  10. Droid Sensei
    takeshi's Avatar
    Member #
    10236
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    4,600
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #9
    Mine doesn't seem to update on a timely basis regardless of the refresh setting. However, if I tap on it while docked it seems to update immediately.
  11. Master Droid
    treefrog20012003's Avatar
    Member #
    68270
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Shreve, Ohio
    Posts
    296
    Twitter
    treefrog2k12k3
    Phone
    Motorola Bionic
    #10
    If your still using a stock rom this could be the issue. I have found that the stock roms have huge bugs in them and never seem to work. I have a Droid 1 and running LFY 1.9 with a slayer 800Mhz kernel and don't have any trouble anymore.

    Sent from my bodily extension.
    "But WHY THE RUM?!!"
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Media dock - the magnet or dock
    By Bro Duran in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-26-2010, 12:04 PM
  2. Getting some wierd values for Media Dock Weather
    By loop4zil in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 08:24 AM
  3. Weather in Media Dock
    By cplum in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-11-2009, 02:29 AM
  4. My multi-media dock stopped showing weather?
    By omnibus in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-27-2009, 05:59 AM
  5. Weather App in the media dock
    By Wrenbjor in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-13-2009, 12:43 PM

Search tags for this page

android desktop dock app weather
,
bionic desk dock temperature doesn't update
,

casio commando weather location

,
droid dock doesn't update weather info
,
droid dock weather app
,
droid dock widgets
,

g zone commando weather

,
how do you change the city temperature on the casio commando
,
updating weather app location on my casio commando
,
when droid bionic in desk dock weather app doesn't update
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+