DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Refresh rate of Facebook Widget

  1. Droid
    ckidwell's Avatar
    Member #
    379
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #1

    Refresh rate of Facebook Widget

    I'm new to the android OS, and I put the facebook app on my of my screens on my new, and loved, droid.

    Just curious if anyone knows how to refresh the widget or setup refresh times?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    Quickster357's Avatar
    Member #
    1059
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Frigid North of Central US
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #2
    They refresh rate is set to 1 hour I believe initially, but you can go into the facebook app and at the standard screen with 6 options. Then hit menu and select Settings. It's the first thing at the top and the fastest refresh rate is 30 minutes unfortunately.
  4. Droid
    ckidwell's Avatar
    Member #
    379
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #3
    Thanks! 30 minutes is atleast 2 times times better than 1 hour. Was looking for the option to change it everywhere. I'm still learning things about this phone about every 5 minutes. It's unbelievable!
  5. Master Droid
    jbjtkbw00's Avatar
    Member #
    407
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    306
    Twitter
    @jbjtkbw00
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #4
    Aren't we all my friend. Aren't we all?

    (First post from my Droid!)
  6. Master Droid
    Dream's Avatar
    Member #
    645
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    272
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #5
    Im going to bump this instead of starting a new thread. I just added the FB widget to one of my screens but its showing status updates from yesterday. I scroll to the right and to the left and there all from yesterday. I have the update cycle for every 30 minutes. I click on the widget and it brings to me the app and all the updates there are recent, like within minutes. Any idea's?
  7. Master Droid
    Dream's Avatar
    Member #
    645
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    272
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Dream View Post
    Im going to bump this instead of starting a new thread. I just added the FB widget to one of my screens but its showing status updates from yesterday. I scroll to the right and to the left and there all from yesterday. I have the update cycle for every 30 minutes. I click on the widget and it brings to me the app and all the updates there are recent, like within minutes. Any idea's?
    Anybody else having this issue? Please tell me its just not me
  8. Senior Droid
    andjarnic's Avatar
    Member #
    1311
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sacramento area, CA
    Posts
    239
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #7
    Actually, I too am seeing only posts from yesterday!! I know that the FB site itself was updated not too long ago where the status updates was no longer the default page you'd come to, so a lot of people were wondering why they weren't seeing updates to statuses. To fix that you had to go click on the FB logo, then below it a list of items would show up, the top one being the "default". You look in there for Status Updates, drag it to the top and click on it. If it's not visible, you have to select the MORE link to expand the rest of the items down, then drag it to top and click it to select it. However, I've done that and my FB now shows status updates, so I am also wondering why my FB widget doesn't show the latest. It was when I first put it there. So you are not alone.
  9. Junior Droid
    IAmAPhoenix's Avatar
    Member #
    1884
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Moto Droid 1. Liquid GB 2.3.4
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Dream View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Dream View Post
    Im going to bump this instead of starting a new thread. I just added the FB widget to one of my screens but its showing status updates from yesterday. I scroll to the right and to the left and there all from yesterday. I have the update cycle for every 30 minutes. I click on the widget and it brings to me the app and all the updates there are recent, like within minutes. Any idea's?
    Anybody else having this issue? Please tell me its just not me
    I have the same problem and came here looking to see if anyone else did too. Hopefully it gets fixed, but in the mean time I just open up the facebook app. Though when I check the status updates in the app it seems to not show all of the status' that I see when I check them on my computer. Is anyone else having this problem? I need to test it again though, but can't while I'm at work. Facebook is blocked..
  10. Master Droid
    s-one's Avatar
    Member #
    2867
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    257
    Phone
    Drooooooid
    #9
    Man that FB widget for the Droid don't work. Nor does the FB Notifications. Boo!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Power Control Widget?
    By LifeIsABeach in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 01:01 PM
  2. What is the difference between a widget and a app?
    By Dream in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-18-2010, 12:36 PM
  3. How to remove a widget??
    By Leastbay in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 03:44 PM
  4. Please help with facebook
    By SDiener72 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 10:48 PM

Search tags for this page

android facebook widget doesn't update
,

android facebook widget settings

,
facebook refresh rate
,
facebook widget android settings
,

facebook widget doesn't update

,
facebook widget refresh
,
facebook widget settings
,

how to refresh facebook widget on android

,
how to update facebook widget
,
refresh facebook widget android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+