DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Refresh rate of Facebook Widget

1. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Moto Droid

Refresh rate of Facebook Widget

I'm new to the android OS, and I put the facebook app on my of my screens on my new, and loved, droid.

Just curious if anyone knows how to refresh the widget or setup refresh times?

3. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    They refresh rate is set to 1 hour I believe initially, but you can go into the facebook app and at the standard screen with 6 options. Then hit menu and select Settings. It's the first thing at the top and the fastest refresh rate is 30 minutes unfortunately.
  4. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Thanks! 30 minutes is atleast 2 times times better than 1 hour. Was looking for the option to change it everywhere. I'm still learning things about this phone about every 5 minutes. It's unbelievable!
  5. Master Droid
    Member #
    Twitter
    @jbjtkbw00
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Aren't we all my friend. Aren't we all?

(First post from my Droid!)
  6. Master Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    Im going to bump this instead of starting a new thread. I just added the FB widget to one of my screens but its showing status updates from yesterday. I scroll to the right and to the left and there all from yesterday. I have the update cycle for every 30 minutes. I click on the widget and it brings to me the app and all the updates there are recent, like within minutes. Any idea's?
  7. Master Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    Quote Originally Posted by Dream View Post