DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: DEV HELP!!Droid 2 keyboard ports

  1. Droid Newbie
    bhowell423's Avatar
    Member #
    90936
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motoorla DRoID
    #1

    DEV HELP!!Droid 2 keyboard ports

    Ok I have the Droid 2 system dump. I extracted the multi touch keyboard which it the froyo copy and the new swype apk file. When I drop both apk's on my sd card go to astro and try to install. The multi touch says app can't install. Swype installs but when you try to access the keyboard it sits there and does 10 FC and then gives you the option to swtich input methods. I need some help as I would like to get both of these working.


    Droid 2 System Dump - Android Forums

    please help.
  2. Senior Droid
    junpar's Avatar
    Member #
    48779
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    187
    Phone
    Droid
    #2
    Well. It's not deodexed yet... so it won't work? I think.
  3. Droid Newbie
    bhowell423's Avatar
    Member #
    90936
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motoorla DRoID
    #3
    Anyone give me a step by step to doing that then
  4. Junior Droid
    Webleeper's Avatar
    Member #
    30815
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    In order to run the swype from the Droid 2 on the Droid 1, you need the swype.apk along with the libswypecore.so from the lib folder. This runs and I can touch type but does not swype correctly. Hope this helps

    Quote Originally Posted by bhowell423 View Post
    Ok I have the Droid 2 system dump. I extracted the multi touch keyboard which it the froyo copy and the new swype apk file. When I drop both apk's on my sd card go to astro and try to install. The multi touch says app can't install. Swype installs but when you try to access the keyboard it sits there and does 10 FC and then gives you the option to swtich input methods. I need some help as I would like to get both of these working.


    Droid 2 System Dump - Android Forums

    please help.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Open ports over Verizon's 3G?
    By lilmul123 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 04:00 PM
  2. Ports moto droid needs open
    By mikeyd08 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-29-2010, 09:27 AM
  3. Apple ports Android to the iPhone!
    By apastuszak in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 08:04 PM
  4. Sense UI ports (trying for flash on droid)
    By pthance in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 10:45 PM
  5. Blocked Ports
    By crdnilfan in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 08:56 PM

Search tags for this page

apps milestone 2

,

droid 2 system dump swype

,

droid 2 system keyboard files

,

droid x2 dev dump

,

droid x2 keyboard port

,

port droid x2 keyboard to droid incredible 2

,

verizon 3g open ports

,

webleeper

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+