DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 52 of 108 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462102 ... LastLast
Results 511 to 520 of 1072
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: What have YOU done with Tasker?

  1. Master Droid
    NebulaOcton's Avatar
    Member #
    80961
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    329
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Quote Originally Posted by Tallica View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by NebulaOcton View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Tallica View Post

    Think I got the newest, i'll double check and maybe redo the profiles, thanks and i'll be eagerly awaiting your possible fix.
    Ok I didn't have an issue this morning with WIFI staying on. This is going to seem a bit ridiculous...

    On you Wifi Off profile:
    Wait 1 minute until %WIFIC~0
    Wifi Off
    Profile Status Home to off
    Profile Status Wifi Near Home to off (this is the label I use yours might be different)
    Variable set %HOME to 0
    Wifi Off (yes again)
    Wait 10 seconds
    Profile Status Home to On
    Profile Status Wifi Near Home to On

    Profile Statis Wifi Off to Off

    The bold is new. If you need help programming this let me know. I want to run it for a few days to ensure it works before I update the wiki.
    It looks like more then just the bold is new your last wifi off had a wait of 30 seconds.

    If you could type out the steps for this like the Wiki, I'd appreciate it. If it's just changing the Wifi off profile I'll delete it and make a new one.

    Sorry, this app is just confusing to me.
    Oh yeah forgot about that, I had to change mine to a minute because I lose signal sometimes in my bed and 30 seconds wasn't long enough for me to roll the right way to find it.

    New - Type: Wifi Off - Ok - State - Wifi Connected - Done - New Task - Ok
    "+" - Tasker - Wait Until - 1 minute - %WIFIC matches 0 - Done
    "+" - Net - Wifi - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Home - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Wifi Near Home (or whatever your wifi near profile is) - Done
    "+" - Variable - Variable Set - %HOME to 0
    "+" - Net - Wifi - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Wait - 10 seconds - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Home - On - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Wifi Near Home (or whatever your wifi near profile is) - On - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Wifi Off - Done
  2. Rescue Squad
    Tallica's Avatar
    Member #
    48266
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Middleboro, MA
    Posts
    3,259
    Liked
    6 times
    Twitter
    Tallica21
    Phone
    GSIII-Rooted
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by NebulaOcton View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Tallica View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by NebulaOcton View Post

    Ok I didn't have an issue this morning with WIFI staying on. This is going to seem a bit ridiculous...

    On you Wifi Off profile:
    Wait 1 minute until %WIFIC~0
    Wifi Off
    Profile Status Home to off
    Profile Status Wifi Near Home to off (this is the label I use yours might be different)
    Variable set %HOME to 0
    Wifi Off (yes again)
    Wait 10 seconds
    Profile Status Home to On
    Profile Status Wifi Near Home to On

    Profile Statis Wifi Off to Off

    The bold is new. If you need help programming this let me know. I want to run it for a few days to ensure it works before I update the wiki.
    It looks like more then just the bold is new your last wifi off had a wait of 30 seconds.

    If you could type out the steps for this like the Wiki, I'd appreciate it. If it's just changing the Wifi off profile I'll delete it and make a new one.

    Sorry, this app is just confusing to me.
    Oh yeah forgot about that, I had to change mine to a minute because I lose signal sometimes in my bed and 30 seconds wasn't long enough for me to roll the right way to find it.

    New - Type: Wifi Off - Ok - State - Wifi Connected - Done - New Task - Ok
    "+" - Tasker - Wait Until - 1 minute - %WIFIC matches 0 - Done
    "+" - Net - Wifi - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Home - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Wifi Near Home (or whatever your wifi near profile is) - Done
    "+" - Variable - Variable Set - %HOME to 0
    "+" - Net - Wifi - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Wait - 10 seconds - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Home - On - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Wifi Near Home (or whatever your wifi near profile is) - On - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Wifi Off - Done
    Ok I will test out today. Thanks Neb. One thing though shouldn't the state for the wifi Off be Wifi connected (invert)? Not sure if this was a typo or not.

    Tanks again Nebula
  3. Master Droid
    NebulaOcton's Avatar
    Member #
    80961
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    329
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Quote Originally Posted by Tallica View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by NebulaOcton View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Tallica View Post

    It looks like more then just the bold is new your last wifi off had a wait of 30 seconds.

    If you could type out the steps for this like the Wiki, I'd appreciate it. If it's just changing the Wifi off profile I'll delete it and make a new one.

    Sorry, this app is just confusing to me.
    Oh yeah forgot about that, I had to change mine to a minute because I lose signal sometimes in my bed and 30 seconds wasn't long enough for me to roll the right way to find it.

    New - Type: Wifi Off - Ok - State - Wifi Connected - Done - New Task - Ok
    "+" - Tasker - Wait Until - 1 minute - %WIFIC matches 0 - Done
    "+" - Net - Wifi - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Home - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Wifi Near Home (or whatever your wifi near profile is) - Done
    "+" - Variable - Variable Set - %HOME to 0
    "+" - Net - Wifi - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Wait - 10 seconds - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Home - On - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Wifi Near Home (or whatever your wifi near profile is) - On - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Wifi Off - Done
    Ok I will test out today. Thanks Neb. One thing though shouldn't the state for the wifi Off be Wifi connected (invert)? Not sure if this was a typo or not.

    Tanks again Nebula
    Oops yes it should have invert checked. Thanks for checking that.
  4. Junior Droid
    rownie23's Avatar
    Member #
    146408
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    HTC Desire
    Hi everyone!

    I am very interested in using the HTTP Get function to check current weather during the night and detect for snow/frost, popping up an alert when my morning work alarm first goes off, telling me I have to get up straight away to clear the car.

    Now I have been looking at these profiles/tasks:

    Weather Dependent Background Image - Tasker Wiki
    This appears to work fine.

    Sunrise and Sunset times - Tasker Wiki
    I can't get the times to flash up by calling the variables, or understand how it can be used in conjunction with the profile above.

    Task that retrieves the 'zipcode' from location (%LOC) task - Tasker | Google Groups
    This postcode one doesn't seem to work for me either. The name of the variable is flashed up, e.g. %HTTPD2121

    For the last 2 profiles, when I exit Tasker and come back into the app, I see an error log which says something like:
    E: 20.27.01#E: can't split unset variable %HTTPD2

    I'm not exactly sure what this means.

    However, after adding all the above profiles/tasks, when running the post code one, I am getting some data flashed up, containing some weather data. Perhaps this is because "Delete base" isn't checked in all the tasks when the first HTTP Get command is executed?

    Any pointers would be great as I feel I'm getting out of my depth here!
  5. Master Droid
    NebulaOcton's Avatar
    Member #
    80961
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    329
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Quote Originally Posted by rownie23 View Post
    Hi everyone!

    I am very interested in using the HTTP Get function to check current weather during the night and detect for snow/frost, popping up an alert when my morning work alarm first goes off, telling me I have to get up straight away to clear the car.

    Now I have been looking at these profiles/tasks:

    Weather Dependent Background Image - Tasker Wiki
    This appears to work fine.

    Sunrise and Sunset times - Tasker Wiki
    I can't get the times to flash up by calling the variables, or understand how it can be used in conjunction with the profile above.

    Task that retrieves the 'zipcode' from location (%LOC) task - Tasker | Google Groups
    This postcode one doesn't seem to work for me either. The name of the variable is flashed up, e.g. %HTTPD2121

    For the last 2 profiles, when I exit Tasker and come back into the app, I see an error log which says something like:
    E: 20.27.01#E: can't split unset variable %HTTPD2

    I'm not exactly sure what this means.

    However, after adding all the above profiles/tasks, when running the post code one, I am getting some data flashed up, containing some weather data. Perhaps this is because "Delete base" isn't checked in all the tasks when the first HTTP Get command is executed?


    Any pointers would be great as I feel I'm getting out of my depth here!
    I wrote the sunset time profile. Part of the problems may be the recent changes in Tasker. I will up date the wiki now, see if that helps, give it 15 minutes though so I can do it.

    Ok just small changes, see if you can get the times now and let me know. If you can I will post how I linked it to the backgrounds.
    Last edited by NebulaOcton; 12-09-2010 at 02:28 PM.
  6. Junior Droid
    rownie23's Avatar
    Member #
    146408
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    HTC Desire
    Quote Originally Posted by NebulaOcton View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by rownie23 View Post
    Hi everyone!

    I am very interested in using the HTTP Get function...
    I wrote the sunset time profile. Part of the problems may be the recent changes in Tasker. I will up date the wiki now, see if that helps, give it 15 minutes though so I can do it.

    Ok just small changes, see if you can get the times now and let me know. If you can I will post how I linked it to the backgrounds.
    Ok, thank you for your response. I will try this out tomorrow and post my findings.
    Good night all!
  7. Junior Droid
    msmooth17's Avatar
    Member #
    138036
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    Is there a way to adjust the brightness of the flash while takin pics?
    r
    Sent from my Incredible using DroidForums App
  8. Master Droid
    NebulaOcton's Avatar
    Member #
    80961
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    329
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Quote Originally Posted by msmooth17 View Post
    Is there a way to adjust the brightness of the flash while takin pics?
    r
    Sent from my Incredible using DroidForums App
    Not that I know of. I think the hardware inside only allows for off or not not a variable voltage to control the brightness.
  9. Rescue Squad
    Tallica's Avatar
    Member #
    48266
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Middleboro, MA
    Posts
    3,259
    Liked
    6 times
    Twitter
    Tallica21
    Phone
    GSIII-Rooted
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by NebulaOcton View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Tallica View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by NebulaOcton View Post

    Oh yeah forgot about that, I had to change mine to a minute because I lose signal sometimes in my bed and 30 seconds wasn't long enough for me to roll the right way to find it.

    New - Type: Wifi Off - Ok - State - Wifi Connected - Done - New Task - Ok
    "+" - Tasker - Wait Until - 1 minute - %WIFIC matches 0 - Done
    "+" - Net - Wifi - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Home - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Wifi Near Home (or whatever your wifi near profile is) - Done
    "+" - Variable - Variable Set - %HOME to 0
    "+" - Net - Wifi - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Wait - 10 seconds - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Home - On - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Wifi Near Home (or whatever your wifi near profile is) - On - Done
    "+" - Tasker - Profile Status - Press the Magnifiying Glass - Wifi Off - Done
    Ok I will test out today. Thanks Neb. One thing though shouldn't the state for the wifi Off be Wifi connected (invert)? Not sure if this was a typo or not.

    Tanks again Nebula
    Oops yes it should have invert checked. Thanks for checking that.
    Hey Nebula, I've been running this new wifi off profile for a while
    and what I've noticed is that when I leave my house and my phone disconnects fom my network the wifi off profile kicks in and shuts down Home and wifi on, but then once wifi off does it's thing and disables itself, My home profile kicks back in (obviosly 'cause I'm still in my cell near range) but so does my wifi on profile and it won't shut the wifi back off (which I think it should 'cause it can't connect to my network) for a long time or whenever I leave my home area. Shouldn't the wifi on profile not come back on until it is near my wifi network.

    I would think what you are trying to do is when you disconnect from home network to keep the wifi on profile off until it is wifi near again, it's close but I'm not sure if it's quite there yet....hopefully the issue is not on my end, and if so I appoligize.
  10. Junior Droid
    rownie23's Avatar
    Member #
    146408
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    HTC Desire

    I wrote the sunset time profile. Part of the problems may be the recent changes in Tasker. I will up date the wiki now, see if that helps, give it 15 minutes though so I can do it.

    Ok just small changes, see if you can get the times now and let me know. If you can I will post how I linked it to the backgrounds.
    I tried again, I couldn't see any changes in the task for obtaining the data. I hope I haven't missed any, please forgive my ignorance if you did change that part of the task.

    I added some flashes to see what happens to the variables after each step. So in order: flash location, go to www.geomojo, split %HTTPD, flash %HTTP, split %HTTPD1, flash %HTTP1. This is all I added.

    The location flashes up with co-ordinates, but immediately after the line to go to www.geomojo I asked it to flash %HTTPD, expecting to see something other than %HTTPD, but I didn't. After splitting %HTTPD1, I saw some data.
    I added a text file to catch what was being flashed up after split %HTTPD1:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
    <rss version="2.0" xmlns:yweather="http://xml.weather.yahoo.com/ns/rss/1.0" xmlns:geo="http://www.w3.org/2003/01/geo/wgs84_pos#">
    <channel>
    <title>Yahoo! Weather - Error</title>
    <description>Yahoo! Weather Error</description>
    <item><title>City not found</title><description>
    Invalid Input /forecastrss?w=%HTTPD12
    </description></item></channel></rss><!-- api1.weather.ch1.yahoo.com uncompressed/chunked Fri Dec 10 09:18:47 PST 2010 -->

    At the very end of the task I wrote a text file to catch all the data of all the variables used, which is always blank. I hope this can shed some light on the problem.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Android Application Tasker
    By RW-1 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 12:02 PM
  2. How to set up Tasker
    By Tbone9191 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-22-2010, 08:39 AM
  3. Locale/Tasker using calendar?
    By harrellj in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 05:39 PM
  4. Using Tasker + Good Morning as an ultimate personal assistant
    By jamsesh in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 01:00 PM

Search tags for this page

android tasker examples

,
android tasker profiles
,

best tasker profiles

,
how to use tasker
,
tasker android examples
,

tasker examples

,
tasker forums
,

tasker profiles

,
tasker scenes
,
what have you done with tasker
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+