DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 104 of 108 FirstFirst ... 45494102103104105106 ... LastLast
Results 1,031 to 1,040 of 1072
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: What have YOU done with Tasker?

1. lesorkim
    Hello! I'm brand new to smart phones and Tasker, but eager to get a couple of things set up.
    Phone = Samsung Galaxy S3 on Verison.
    D/L'ed Tasker a few days ago. Also have NFC Tasker and a handful of NFC tags.

Here's my question:
    1. Is there a place in Tasker where the Profile, or condition is, swiped (name) NFC tag?
    2. I am aware that NFC Task Launcher has an option to launch a Tasker "task". Does that mean I would just have to create a Profile whose conditions would never be met, and use that profile to create a task that matches the things I want done?

Thanks in advance for you consideration of this issue.
    Les in WEntzville, MO
  2. lesorkim
    About a week ago I found some Tasker code for "Silent at night except for certian contacts" - too bad I didn't bookmark it! I thought it was on here but I could not find it after mutiple searches. Anyone familar with this? (No need to reinvent the wheel)

Basically, I want to launch "Bedtime mode" with an NFC tag (because bedtime changes from day to day) this being a set of settings that will silence all sounds and vibrations of all kinds, EXCEPT text message notifications and phone call rings from certian contacts. Then in the morning a second swipe of the NFC tag returns all systems to normal.

In other words, I want a call from my teen if he is out late at night and needs me, but I don't want his call breaking through silent mode mid day when I am in a business meeting. (Because the mid day urgent message is, "We're out of Mt. Dew!"

Thanks for any direction you can give me.

EDIT 9-17-2012; Never mind, just found it in this thread, #940.
    Last edited by lesorkim; 09-17-2012 at 02:30 PM.
  3. Senior Droid