DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 103 of 108 FirstFirst ... 35393101102103104105 ... LastLast
Results 1,021 to 1,030 of 1072
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: What have YOU done with Tasker?

  1. Droid
    milkshed27's Avatar
    Member #
    30145
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    42
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    motorola droid
    Quote Originally Posted by NebulaOcton View Post
    I'll write up a quick set of instructions this afternoon
    Thank you so much.
  2. Master Droid
    NebulaOcton's Avatar
    Member #
    80961
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    329
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Quote Originally Posted by milkshed27 View Post
    Thank you so much.
    Press + -> type: Tunein and press the check -> Select application and choose Tunein Radio press check

    Select New Task -> press check -> Press +

    Select Variable -> Variable Set

    After the % type: TUNEIN (it should read %TUNEIN)

    in the "To" box type 1 then press the check then check again

    scroll to the new profile and press the green arrow then choose exit task


    Select New Task -> press check -> Press +

    Select Variable -> Variable Set

    After the % type: TUNEIN (it should read %TUNEIN)

    in the "To" box type 0 then press the check


    Now go to you display off profile and expand it by clicking on in
    Press the left box and select Add
    Choose State -> Variable -> Variable Value
    After the % type: TUNEIN (it should read %TUNEIN)
    In the Op menu choose matches
    In the Value box type 1
    press the check ten check again and you should be all set
    milkshed27 likes this.
  3. Droid
    milkshed27's Avatar
    Member #
    30145
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    42
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    motorola droid
    Worked perfectly, I just had to make one change which I'm sure was just a typo on your part. When adding the the TUNEIN Variable to the Display Off context the value would be 0 instead of 1. Thanks again for your help!
  4. Junior Droid
    Nyx528's Avatar
    Member #
    172699
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    20
    Twitter
    @ReclinerJockey
    Phone
    Motorola Photon 4G
    Quote Originally Posted by NebulaOcton View Post
    Press + -> type: Tunein and press the check -> Select application and choose Tunein Radio press check

    Select New Task -> press check -> Press +

    Select Variable -> Variable Set

    After the % type: TUNEIN (it should read %TUNEIN)

    in the "To" box type 1 then press the check then check again

    scroll to the new profile and press the green arrow then choose exit task


    Select New Task -> press check -> Press +

    Select Variable -> Variable Set

    After the % type: TUNEIN (it should read %TUNEIN)

    in the "To" box type 0 then press the check


    Now go to you display off profile and expand it by clicking on in
    Press the left box and select Add
    Choose State -> Variable -> Variable Value
    After the % type: TUNEIN (it should read %TUNEIN)
    In the Op menu choose matches
    In the Value box type 1
    press the check ten check again and you should be all set
    Or you could add TuneIn app to the context and invert it.

    - from MoPhone via Tapatalk
  5. Droid
    milkshed27's Avatar
    Member #
    30145
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    42
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    motorola droid
    Quote Originally Posted by Nyx528 View Post
    Or you could add TuneIn app to the context and invert it.

    - from MoPhone via Tapatalk
    Where would I find the option to invert the app?
  6. Junior Droid
    kbrake's Avatar
    Member #
    154487
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    I am new to Tasker and don't really understand how to do what I want done. I want to be able to open apps that require the GPS settings to be turned on in order for them to work. Is that possible? If so how? I hope someone can help.
  7. Droid Newbie
    armedmetallica's Avatar
    Member #
    259048
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note
    hello - signed up just due to this thread/app. i will need to read through the whole thing - i got to about page 10, and figured, i better register.

    so here's what i'd like to do with Tasker ... MOVE (not sync) files in my Pictures/Videos/Documents folder to a windows file share... on the following conditions 1. I am at home (so fire up WiFi automatically); 2. I connect to my VPN. 3. files created less than 5 minutes ago (that aren't currently opened by another app).

    yes, I know i can run a sync app... but specifically, I want my device to have little to no data. I want everything stored on my server back home, sort of to be my own "cloud", if you will. Weird request, hoping that Tasker can fill in, w. that file manager someone spoke about arond page 5 or 6...
  8. Droid Newbie
    Siegfried2Do's Avatar
    Member #
    265288
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    HTC Desire Z
    Got it figured out...
    Last edited by Siegfried2Do; 06-02-2012 at 12:30 AM.
  9. Droid Newbie
    demon_knight69's Avatar
    Member #
    265845
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    this appears to be the most active forum topic on Tasker that i can find. i've posted a topic on Tasker's google forum, but there aren't as many active people as there are here, so i hope no one minds.

    I've been trying to find a good way to turn off *only* my work email during the day (while i'm in front of my computer), in order to save some battery life and to decrease unnecessary noise during the day I've created a profile with day (mon-fri) and time (9am-6pm) contexts. I found the Synker plugin to be the easiest way to attempt this, so i have the Synker configuration turn auto-sync off for my corporate
    email account (exchange account), while leaving all other accounts sync'd. This portion works flawlessly. At 9am auto-sync for the exchange account is turned off, and at 6pm, it is turned back on. The problem I have run into is the sync settings within the email application (stock android email app). There are settings for how often to sync, in terms of minutes/hours, automatic (push) or never. If I leave the setting on "auto", the email is pushed to my phone and notifies me, regardless of my auto-sync setting in android system. If i set it to "never" within the email app, this will prevent me from receiving emails/notifications, but once 6pm occurs, i will still not receive email unless i physically open the mail app and turn sync back to auto (push). Is there any way I can use Tasker to change the sync setting from *within* the email app settings? So far I have not had luck in finding anything that may point me in the right direction. Any help is appreciated

    (note: i've also tried using Secure Settings plugin to freeze and unfreeze the email app at the specified times. unfortunately, when the app unfreezes, it looses all of my settings so i have to re-add the exchange account)
  10. Droid Newbie
    CyberpunkDad's Avatar
    Member #
    269442
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    i777

    Question How do I show status bar time when in an application but not when I am not?

    Hey all, I really seem to suck at tasker so I'm wondering if someone could give me a quick run through on how to do this.

    Basically I find seeing the time in the status bar when I have a widget clock completely redundant. So i have status bar clock off (running CM9).

    What I would like is to have tasker toggle the status bar clock display back on when I have an application active.

    So basically.. In browser = show clock. Exit browser to phone screen that has a widget clock = no status clock.

    Any help is greatly appreciated!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Android Application Tasker
    By RW-1 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 12:02 PM
  2. How to set up Tasker
    By Tbone9191 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-22-2010, 08:39 AM
  3. Locale/Tasker using calendar?
    By harrellj in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 05:39 PM
  4. Using Tasker + Good Morning as an ultimate personal assistant
    By jamsesh in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 01:00 PM

Search tags for this page

android tasker examples

,
android tasker profiles
,

best tasker profiles

,
how to use tasker
,
tasker android examples
,

tasker examples

,
tasker forums
,

tasker profiles

,
tasker scenes
,
what have you done with tasker
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+