DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Swype questions/help

  1. Master Droid
    cromo8's Avatar
    Member #
    78264
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    516
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Swype questions/help

    so i had the original swype beta one of the 25k ppl to have it, then i rooted my phone and i am running 2.2 with kangerade, but now when i got to redowload and install i get an error message

    so i found out the beta was available for all today, so i made an account and when i get to the stage of install after it ype my login info it says the id of this does not match the one at registration any solutions?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. RS Admin
    christim's Avatar
    Member #
    30681
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    5,115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto-Droid - rooted
    Premium Member
    #2
    Go back to the site, see if you can log in. Sounds like the userid or password you thought you had....you don't. There is a send password feature there if your password does not work.
    Chris

    If you apply a rom or theme - backup first!
    If you don't know how to backup...Stop until you do.
    hint: I name my backups like this: sg6.0_20100428 or ss4.2_20100626 to easily find them later. rom and date.


    Have a Problem, Click here to Visit the Rescue Squad
  4. Master Droid
    cromo8's Avatar
    Member #
    78264
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    516
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    yea i got all my passwords correctly double checked and logged in
  5. Senior Droid
    reebz's Avatar
    Member #
    51539
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Fresno, CA.
    Posts
    197
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    #4
    did you uninstall previous version of Swype?
  6. Droid Ninja
    MJ5150's Avatar
    Member #
    18384
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Lacey, Washington
    Posts
    1,040
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #5
    Go into /data/app and delete anything that starts with com.swype.android. Then launch the Swype Installer again.

    -Mike

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Swype
    By lburley7 in forum Android Accessories
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 02:53 PM
  2. swype app
    By lu412donnie in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-21-2010, 08:29 AM
  3. Swype
    By jigsawkilr in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-06-2010, 06:04 PM
  4. Few questions for Swype
    By bigtmonee in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-31-2009, 10:11 AM

Search tags for this page

how to stop swype from running on my phone

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+