DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: new version swype problem...

  1. Master Droid
    razorseal's Avatar
    Member #
    61070
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    303
    Phone
    Droid
    #1

    new version swype problem...

    I just got the new swype from beta and it's giving me problems... their forum straight up sucks, so I thought I bring it up here...

    I'm on BB v0.2 right now, and I'm getting this error upon starting it (I actually got it once, after that, it wouldn't let me swype, just type normal)

    the error I got was '
    Code:
    Swype is configured for another device and will operate with  limited functionality



    their FAQ has this recommendation for it

    hese errors are often shown when the Swype installer is terminated prematurely by the Android OS system activity manager as it tries to reclaim resources. Regardless of the cause, these steps should resolve the issue:
    • Uninstall both Swype and SwypeInstaller from your device - detailed directions here
    • Reboot your device
    • Close as many widgets from your desktop as possible
    • Download the SwypeInstaller
    • Use a task-manager to kill all non-essential running apps
      (If you are not familiar with the task-manager, you can skip, but you may see the error again)
    • Install and run the SwypeInstaller
    well that didn't fix it...

    can anyone help? i'm addicited to swype. it's a hassle typing without it now! seriously!!! lol
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #2
    Great, now we have an app recommending using task killer. I'm sure glad I don't use or need swype.

    Sorry, I know that doesn't help your problem, but it did bump your post.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  4. RS Admin
    christim's Avatar
    Member #
    30681
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    5,115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto-Droid - rooted
    Premium Member
    #3
    Your answer is in the first post here:
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...2-expired.html



    closing thread due to others covering this already.
    Chris

    If you apply a rom or theme - backup first!
    If you don't know how to backup...Stop until you do.
    hint: I name my backups like this: sg6.0_20100428 or ss4.2_20100626 to easily find them later. rom and date.


    Have a Problem, Click here to Visit the Rescue Squad

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone have a working version of Swype I can download?
    By fearmychickens in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-07-2010, 11:01 AM
  2. new swype version out?
    By sarreq in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-06-2010, 07:51 AM
  3. Swype MotoDroid "wrong version" problems are solved here!
    By amajamar in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 04-17-2010, 11:03 PM
  4. Trouble Uninstalling Swype Trial Version
    By Danthok in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 11:24 AM
  5. Swype problem
    By LMac8806 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-11-2010, 09:47 AM

Search tags for this page

a new version of swype is available
,
a new version of swype is available problem
,
a new version of swype is available.
,
droid 3 swype troubleshoot
,
new swype problem
,

problem with swype

,
problems with swype
,
problems with swype on android
,
swype beta not working new version of swype is available
,
swype droid new version
,
swype for android troubleshooting droid 3
,
swype new version problems
,

swype problem

,

swype problems

,
swype with irealsms problem
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+