DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Swype not inputing on my Motorola Droid.

  1. Junior Droid
    Thaenman's Avatar
    Member #
    78391
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Swype not inputing on my Motorola Droid.

    I have a new Motorola Droid with version 2.1 on it. I installed swype but can't get it the key value. The keyboard comes up and it traces but it doesn't input any letter unless I lift my finger and punch in the letter. I can run my finger along and see the trace but nothing happens in input. Not even the tutorial is inputting.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    pyro6128's Avatar
    Member #
    23817
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,525
    Liked
    29 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    #2
    swype just expired recently for those who arent in the beta, maybe thats why. I'm sure if you do a google search you can find the updated swype
  4. Master Droid
    Beardface's Avatar
    Member #
    54359
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    601
    Liked
    18 times
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #3
    Had the same thing happen to me last night. I fixed it by uninstalling both the application and the installer and re-doing the whole process.

    The first time I did it, I never got to the Registration screen. I am guessing that you have to register it in order for the Swype functionality to be activated. If you never got that far in the installation process, uninstall and try again using your email and password of your account at swype.
  5. Droid
    Feltmacer's Avatar
    Member #
    53189
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    34
    #4
    I believe you can just long press the text field, select input method, select Android keyboard, then go back and select the Swype keyboard again.

    Unless this is a different problem.
  6. Junior Droid
    jazzgalaxy's Avatar
    Member #
    7686
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #5
    At the risk of stating the obvious, they're relaunching the swype beta today, so that may play into why yours isn't functioning correctly.

    Swype | Text Input for Screens
  7. Junior Droid
    Thaenman's Avatar
    Member #
    78391
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6

    Reply

    I just download it for the first time today after receiving the emailing saying the had opened up the beta again. I tried uninstalling it and starting over and it didn't help. Switched from droid keyboard and to Swype and back to no avail. Any other ideas? Email Swype with the issue.
  8. Droid
    Feltmacer's Avatar
    Member #
    53189
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    34
    #7
    Droid Life has a version that works, just uninstall anything Swype you have and install that one.
  9. Junior Droid
    Thaenman's Avatar
    Member #
    78391
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #8

    Another issue

    I just got the "you installed the wrong package message". Guess that could be it. Anyone got an idea on how to get the right one?
  10. Junior Droid
    Thaenman's Avatar
    Member #
    78391
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9

    Got it

    Installed a 3rd time and it works! yeah!
  11. Droid
    Twista89's Avatar
    Member #
    70982
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    71
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #10
    cant get mine to input as well....
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Motorola Milestone is Germany's Motorola Droid
    By danDroid in forum Android News
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-27-2010, 07:15 PM
  2. Motorola T605, Motorola droid, and Saturn meet
    By tdpolo26 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 03:47 PM
  3. Leaked: Swype For Android Beta Unofficially Available For Motorola Droid
    By SSHGuru in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-31-2009, 04:41 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-29-2009, 07:36 PM

Search tags for this page

how do i get swype on my motorola m

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+