DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Swype error message

  1. Droid
    currahee474's Avatar
    Member #
    14691
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Droid DUH
    #1

    Swype error message

    I figured this would get more attention than posting in the swype thread..

    Every time I slide open or close the keyboard or if I rotate the phone, I get the message "The Swype package you installed does not match the screen size of the device. Please contact Swype about this issue. Screen size:480x854"

    Any fixes for this??
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    FSRBIKER's Avatar
    Member #
    14833
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Oak Ridge, NJ
    Posts
    645
    Phone
    RoboDROID
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by currahee474 View Post
    I figured this would get more attention than posting in the swype thread..

    Every time I slide open or close the keyboard or if I rotate the phone, I get the message "The Swype package you installed does not match the screen size of the device. Please contact Swype about this issue. Screen size:480x854"

    Any fixes for this??
    What version of swype are you using, menu/settings/applications/manage applications click on Swype and when it opens the info look right under the Swype name. I use version 5612 and it works fine, if you are too I would delete and reinstall it.
    RubiX Beta by Drod2169
    Yes it's Fast!!

    Android has the best developers!
  4. Droid
    currahee474's Avatar
    Member #
    14691
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Droid DUH
    #3
    I just uninstalled, re-downloaded from a different link (5612), enabled Swype and disabled the rest, and now when I try to use Swype--the text area just blinks blue :/
  5. RS/Moderator
    Abe21599's Avatar
    Member #
    18400
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6,334
    Liked
    71 times
    Phone
    S3, G2, M8
    Premium Member
    #4
    that means you dont actually have permission to use the swype function.

    try out a different version (i just googled swype apk)

    Download Swype for Android Beta | Android Central
  6. Droid
    currahee474's Avatar
    Member #
    14691
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Droid DUH
    #5
    fixed it finally...weird...
  7. Junior Droid
    akleopard's Avatar
    Member #
    61298
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Droid
    #6
    May I please know how you fixed the problem? I'm getting the same issue here!
  8. Droid
    currahee474's Avatar
    Member #
    14691
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Droid DUH
    #7
    uninstalled it, deleted it from my sd card, downloaded 5612 from a different place, re-installed, enabled Swype and disabled the rest, re-booted, and it finally worked...
  9. Senior Droid
    Mateles's Avatar
    Member #
    3881
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    128
    Phone
    Droid
    #8
    5612... Huh, I got 5652 through their email sign-up Swype | Text Input for Screens and I need to reset it every time I reboot. Something like the Swype package is not something for this device. The band-aid is to long press on text input, switch back to the regular keyboard, then switch back to Swype. But I need to do this after every reboot. Maybe I should uninstall and go back to 5612. I though I had to switch off that a while ago because it suddenly started giving messages about being a trial version or something.
    Please do not text, place or answer calls while driving. Be responsible.

    Let me Google that for you
  10. Droid
    currahee474's Avatar
    Member #
    14691
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Droid DUH
    #9
    does anybody know how to do corrections by selecting the word..like in their tutorial?
  11. Droid Ninja
    jsh1120's Avatar
    Member #
    13823
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Seattle, Washington
    Posts
    2,462
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by currahee474 View Post
    does anybody know how to do corrections by selecting the word..like in their tutorial?
    Yes. Like in the tutorial. Does that not work for you?
    Curmudgeon Member of Rescue Squad
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Error message when trying to re-root..
    By bd85ga in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-06-2010, 10:03 AM
  2. Swype Email Invitation Error
    By Handsome Devil in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 10:05 PM
  3. SD Card Error Message
    By CDWITT1 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 05:59 AM
  4. Help tried to root got an error message!
    By NYZ93 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 06:10 PM
  5. Help tried to root got an error message!
    By NYZ93 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 02:21 PM

Search tags for this page

gpg error swype
,

swype 480x854

,

swype blinks blue

,
swype does not fit screen
,

swype does not match screen size

,

swype error

,

swype error message

,

swype screen size

,

swype screen size error

,

the swype package you installed does not match the screen si

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+