DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Facebook widget...i know, i know...

  1. Master Droid
    validoption's Avatar
    Member #
    48190
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    339
    Phone
    Droid
    #1

    Facebook widget...i know, i know...

    I know the general consensus is that it sucks; a quick search of any forum will tell you that...but I am just wondering if anyone has found a way to get the widget to display more than one status update. Some people claim it works fine for them, while the majority don't. Mine has been displaying the same status update for two days, despite any refresh rate I try, and despite the fact that my friends are updating their status since then. The arrows on the widget don't do anything. I've tried it stock as well as on different ROMs, all to no avail. I've tried the original .apk as well as the updated one.

    So, any success stories or suggestions beyond "use the touch site" or "try <insert program name here>" would be appreciated.

    Cheers.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    airborne3e9's Avatar
    Member #
    4707
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    47
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #2
    i had the same problem with the preinstalled fb app that came on the phone...when i first rooted with dm i chose the option to uninstall the fb app and download it from the market...since then no matter which rom i'm using it works fine. basically, i think thr is a problem with the stock facebook app...whether ur running the updated version or not.
  4. Developer
    hedney3's Avatar
    Member #
    40074
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    778
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #3
    agreed. I would say get the one on the market. works much better
  5. Droid Ninja
    JCo352's Avatar
    Member #
    36721
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,830
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid A855
    #4
    I don't have those problems with the fb widget, but I do have them with a twitter widget I use. What I do with the twitter widget, is delete and re-add it to my home screen, every couple days.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Help skinning Facebook widget
    By starscream in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-13-2010, 08:42 AM
  2. facebook widget/smoke
    By justin82 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-01-2010, 10:15 PM
  3. SmokeGlass Facebook Widget
    By Jim 777 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 11:48 AM
  4. Facebook Widget etc...
    By JohnDoeJohnDoes in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-12-2010, 10:41 AM
  5. Better facebook app/widget?
    By Deano2423 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 01:38 PM

Search tags for this page

facebook android widget refresh
,
facebook android widget update?
,
facebook widget refresh
,
facebook widget suckd
,

facebook widget sucks

,
facebook widget to refresh
,
facebook+widget sucks
,
motorola facebook widget sucks
,
widget.i now that
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+