DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Is there a screenshot app yet?

  1. Master Droid
    OpalCat's Avatar
    Member #
    23388
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Boston suburbs
    Posts
    348
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Is there a screenshot app yet?

    I know that past threads have talked about how to do screenshots with your computer, and people bemoaned the lack of a non-root app to do screenshots... but the threads I've seen are a bit old. I was wondering if an app had been developed since the most recent talks? Nerdy as I am, I don't want to have to do it on my computer (for one thing, I'm running "dangerously low" on disk space and would rather not install more stuff--my computer pops up that warning window every time I boot it up!)

    Edit: ok I finally rooted my phone, so you can list root-requiring apps too.
    Last edited by OpalCat; 03-13-2010 at 12:48 PM.
    >^,,^<
    www.opalcat.com (barcode below)

    Droid 3, free custom icons

    NEW! Test my new free Bubble Wrap App! Feedback in this thread.
  2. Theme Developer
    icculusX's Avatar
    Member #
    36395
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    The Moon
    Posts
    2,541
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    RAZR!
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    for rooted phones, yes... works well
  3. Master Droid
    OpalCat's Avatar
    Member #
    23388
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Boston suburbs
    Posts
    348
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Yeah my post specifically was looking for NON-rooted apps. Hence the reference to the lack of non-root apps.
    >^,,^<
    www.opalcat.com (barcode below)

    Droid 3, free custom icons

    NEW! Test my new free Bubble Wrap App! Feedback in this thread.
  4. Senior Droid
    big.daddy's Avatar
    Member #
    28606
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    130
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by icculusX View Post
    for rooted phones, yes... works well
    which one are you referring to? I tried drocap2 but it FC's everytime.
  5. Theme Developer
    icculusX's Avatar
    Member #
    36395
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    The Moon
    Posts
    2,541
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    RAZR!
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #5
    yep, sorry, really dont think so... needs to be rooted for permisions i guess

    you shoudl root, i just did last week, bet think ive done for my phone... flawless and 90% better and faster...
  6. Master Droid
    OpalCat's Avatar
    Member #
    23388
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Boston suburbs
    Posts
    348
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    I'm worried about voiding my warranty. Plus I'm a little bit lazy about doing all the research (hence my wariness re: warranty. I'm afraid I'd screw it up).
    >^,,^<
    www.opalcat.com (barcode below)

    Droid 3, free custom icons

    NEW! Test my new free Bubble Wrap App! Feedback in this thread.
  7. Senior Droid
    big.daddy's Avatar
    Member #
    28606
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    130
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X
    #7
    just as easy as its done it can be undone.
  8. Theme Developer
    icculusX's Avatar
    Member #
    36395
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    The Moon
    Posts
    2,541
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    RAZR!
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by big.daddy View Post
    just as easy as its done it can be undone.
    exactly, and if your worried about whatever and need to go to verizon you can just simply flash back the original "update.zip" file, and do a complete wipe on your phone, and erase some rooting files on your SD card... no one can tell.

    search youtube for somehting like "root the easy way" and "unroot the east way" - its super helpful and works... and if you do root and flash some roms dont be stunned if you get costant reboots and sloppyness... takes time to work out the right ROM. I am running UltimateDroid 6.5 BlackDroid ROM overclocked to 1ghz now perfectly. No complaints.
  9. Master Droid
    OpalCat's Avatar
    Member #
    23388
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Boston suburbs
    Posts
    348
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #9
    See I really don't want constant reboots and sloppiness, nor do I want a different UI... I just want a couple of extra features like screenshots and tethering... can you get that without the ROMs?
    >^,,^<
    www.opalcat.com (barcode below)

    Droid 3, free custom icons

    NEW! Test my new free Bubble Wrap App! Feedback in this thread.
  10. Droid
    mvezz's Avatar
    Member #
    6462
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    78
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #10
    I would say your best and easiest bet for rooting is to use DroidMod. I have been running it for a while now with no issues. The rom has no different styling then stock and comes with Wireless Tether already installed (as long as you choose prior to flashing). It also includes a way to flash the stock rom back onto the phone. You won't lose your installed apps, contacts, messages, etc as it does a backup prior to flashing and restores the backup after. It's the best bet for a beginner.

    Navigate to their site on your phone droidmod.org and download the DMUpdater. Once that app is installed you run it and it will download all the necessary files, root the phone, reboot and flash the rom (after you choose the options you want flashed).
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Screenshot app?
    By yearn in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 07-25-2011, 05:16 AM
  2. Screenshot app?
    By qoncept in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 01:37 PM
  3. Home++ Just added Screenshot!
    By Vulcan1600 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 258
    Last Post: 06-10-2010, 09:37 PM
  4. Screenshot?
    By frostee in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 07:12 PM
  5. Screenshot Application?
    By NastyNate08 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-27-2010, 12:28 PM

Search tags for this page

app to screenshot on droid 3?

,

droid screenshot app

,
how to screenshot original droid
,

is there a screenshot app for droid

,

is there a screenshot app for the droid 3

,
is there an screenshot app
,
is there screenshot app for droid razr
,
original droid screen shot
,

screen shot app for droid

,

screenshot app for droid

,
screenshot on origional droid
,
screenshot original droid
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+