DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Htc keyboard ported from desire rom!!!!

  1. Super Moderator
    Martin030908's Avatar
    Member #
    248
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8,836
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #11
    Quote Originally Posted by hookbill View Post
    No landscape version = useless to me. But thanks anyway.
    Not that I use the landscape keyboard, but not having it is a deal breaker. I'm not gonna give up functionality for a different keyboard.
  2. thericksonebay's Avatar
    Member #
    913
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    50
    Phone
    Droid
    #12
    i have better keyboard and love it. is this better do we have a screenshot?
  3. Master Droid
    gotta have that funk's Avatar
    Member #
    16788
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    870
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #13
    when i opened the apk in astro it couldnt open the file as an apk...not sure why, but i give up easily so its just sitting on my sdcard for now...
  4. Master Droid
    GolfProRM's Avatar
    Member #
    3140
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    265
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #14
    Had a parse error the first time I downloaded, but downloaded it again on my PC and transferred it to the SD card and it worked. Looks and works great in portrait mode. I don't really miss landscape as I can type well enough portrait for this to work. The settings say it should do predictive text for the hardware keyboard, but it doesn't. Attached a screenshot of the keyboard.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Htc keyboard ported from desire rom!!!!-htc-keyboard.jpg  
    I write Android columns for: Hijinks, Inc.
    Follow me on Twitter!
  5. Master Droid
    gotta have that funk's Avatar
    Member #
    16788
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    870
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #15
    golfpro, do you use a 2.1 rom by any chance?
  6. Master Droid
    GolfProRM's Avatar
    Member #
    3140
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    265
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #16
    Quote Originally Posted by gotta have that funk View Post
    golfpro, do you use a 2.1 rom by any chance?
    Nope - running Sholes 2.0.5
    I write Android columns for: Hijinks, Inc.
    Follow me on Twitter!
  7. Master Droid
    toastedoats's Avatar
    Member #
    35957
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    290
    Phone
    D1, MIUI, ChevyLV1.1
    #17
    No landscape? Seems to work on my friends N1, but not my Droid?
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. HTC DESIRE with 2.1 and Flash 10.1 with Amoled and Snapdragon
    By armeddroid in forum Android Smart Phones
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 10-20-2010, 02:30 PM
  2. All 2.1 apps ported to 2.0.1
    By INSANENEIVIESIS in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 06:44 PM
  3. Mulitouch apps ported to 2.0.1?
    By thenig7226 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-02-2010, 08:50 PM
  4. Desk Clock from 2.1 ported to 2.01
    By Brian7 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-29-2009, 07:19 PM
  5. 2.1 ported to droid
    By adam8ch in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 12-15-2009, 09:23 AM

Search tags for this page

desire hd keyboard apk

,
desire keyboard apk
,
hd keyboard apk
,
htc cime apk
,
htc cime desire
,
htc desire cime
,

htc desire hd keyboard apk

,

htc desire keyboard apk

,

htc keyboard apk

,
htc keyboard wvga
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+