DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Actual receive strength in dBm instead of bars?

  1. Droid
    FlyByNight's Avatar
    Member #
    722
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    Moto e815
    #1

    Actual receive strength in dBm instead of bars?

    I have searched Market and haven't found anything. Is there an app to show the actual receive strength instead of the bars at the top of the screen?
  2. Master Droid
    wsbsteven's Avatar
    Member #
    683
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    youtube.com/wimervision
    Posts
    264
    Twitter
    wsbsteven
    Phone
    Bionic, Xoom
    #2
    Settings, About Phone, status, signal strength
  3. Droid
    FlyByNight's Avatar
    Member #
    722
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    Moto e815
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by wsbsteven View Post
    Settings, About Phone, status, signal strength
    I know that I want to show the strength rather than bars as I said in my original post. There is such an app for the BB, and I just wanted to find one for the Eris.
  4. Droid
    thundercats's Avatar
    Member #
    3408
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    68
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    I was able to view the db levels with an app called WiFinder. It does a pretty good job too! =]
  5. Senior Droid
    Bateluer's Avatar
    Member #
    2810
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    160
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by FlyByNight View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by wsbsteven View Post
    Settings, About Phone, status, signal strength
    I know that I want to show the strength rather than bars as I said in my original post. There is such an app for the BB, and I just wanted to find one for the Eris.

    wsbsteven's instructions will show it in dbm rather than bars.
  6. Droid
    FlyByNight's Avatar
    Member #
    722
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    Moto e815
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Bateluer View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by FlyByNight View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by wsbsteven View Post
    Settings, About Phone, status, signal strength
    I know that I want to show the strength rather than bars as I said in my original post. There is such an app for the BB, and I just wanted to find one for the Eris.

    wsbsteven's instructions will show it in dbm rather than bars.
    That isn't a link
  7. Senior Droid
    volando's Avatar
    Member #
    1196
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    229
    Phone
    DROID
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by FlyByNight View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by wsbsteven View Post
    Settings, About Phone, status, signal strength
    I know that I want to show the strength rather than bars as I said in my original post. There is such an app for the BB, and I just wanted to find one for the Eris.
    i don't think you can do this without rooting the device... it's the same issue with showing the battery notification as % instead of as a graphic... Android doesn't let users change the notifications pane much. At most you could get an app that puts up an _additional_ icon that could give this info to you...

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Signal Strength?
    By burgler in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-15-2009, 07:42 PM
  2. Sending Text... Receive Verification
    By ThePhoneGuy in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 04:35 PM
  3. 2 Google search bars at the top of my screen.
    By Sweet Daddy in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 10:31 PM

Search tags for this page

android change bars to dbm

,

android dbm instead of bars

,
android show dbm instead of bars
,
android show signal strength in dbm
,

change from bars to dbm android

,
display dbm android
,

galaxy s4 change signal strenght to dmb

,
how to change dbm on android
,
replace android bars with dbm
,

signal strength dbm

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+