DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Dr. Dre Beats Headphones and Droids

  1. Droid Newbie
    BrianV80's Avatar
    Member #
    293297
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    Dr. Dre Beats Headphones and Droids

    Hello,

    Just wondering if any was able to successfully use one of the headphone apps paired with your Beats headset and still have the functionality of the iControl remote attached to the headset cord. I recently was given a pair of Beats Studios and would love to be able to control volume, skip songs etc. with the remote but I'm having no luck. Currently I have a Droid X but I'm soon upgrading to the GAlaxy S3. I have messed around with the features in PowerAmp but I can't seem to get anything to work right with the button presses. Thanks.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    LoudRam's Avatar
    Member #
    149879
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Southern NJ
    Posts
    1,217
    Liked
    139 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #2
    I have the Beats that came with my Rezound and PowerAmp works great with them. All the controls work fine. I just went into the setting and checked the option for headset buttons. But based on what you wrote it sounds like you did the same. I guess the difference is that my phone was designed to work with them. That might be your issue. I never tried any other player with them. I never needed to. PowerAmp took my phone and these Beats to a new level.
    Droid does...Apple bites

  4. Droid Newbie
    BrianV80's Avatar
    Member #
    293297
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid X
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by LoudRam View Post
    I have the Beats that came with my Rezound and PowerAmp works great with them. All the controls work fine. I just went into the setting and checked the option for headset buttons. But based on what you wrote it sounds like you did the same. I guess the difference is that my phone was designed to work with them. That might be your issue. I never tried any other player with them. I never needed to. PowerAmp took my phone and these Beats to a new level.
    Thanks for the info....yeah that is kinda what I'm thinking.....I just wish I could get the inline controls working....especially for the volume. Agreed poweramp is solid.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Beats audio with all headphones?
    By blazingdisciple in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-05-2012, 07:54 PM
  2. Beats Pro-like headphones?
    By drazr11 in forum Android Accessories
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 02-24-2012, 02:49 PM
  3. Beats Headphones
    By gmorgan056 in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 01-27-2012, 09:21 AM
  4. Beats by Dre Headphones
    By michaelearth in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-25-2011, 01:00 AM
  5. beats by dr. dre headphones and eris
    By McEris in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-07-2011, 08:41 AM

Search tags for this page

2012 new dr drebeats earphone

,
apps for beats headphones
,
beats by dre not working with samsung galaxy s3
,
beats by dre volume control not working
,
beats control android
,
beats headphones work with android
,
do beats headphones work with samsung galaxy s3
,
do dr dre beats work on android
,
does beats headphones work with android
,
how to get beats headphones to work on android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+