DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: App free still if phone rebooted?

  1. Junior Droid
    Android73's Avatar
    Member #
    35203
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    App free still if phone rebooted?

    I looked for an answer on this but I couldn't find one... sorry if it was posted already.

    If I were to pay for and install an app (say Pac-Man) and I were to reset my phone... do I have to pay for the app again or does the market/app developer have something that will allow for me to install it again without paying the fee again?

    Thanks in advance
  2. Super Moderator
    Corinacakes's Avatar
    Member #
    5472
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    5,033
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DrOiD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    yes it's still free as long as you use the same google sign in information
    *~*Corinacakes*~*

    -Keep your political and religious views off this forum.
    -We are here to have fun and learn, so please try and keep it that way for everyone!




    If you like my work and would like to help get my nails done I'd love it!
  3. Rescue Squad
    Jonny Kansas's Avatar
    Member #
    29890
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Posts
    2,684
    Liked
    13 times
    Twitter
    Jonny_Ks
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    Premium Member
    #3
    Common question. Purchases are tied to your gmail account. They can be downloaded again for free.
  4. Junior Droid
    Android73's Avatar
    Member #
    35203
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    Okay. That's like when I took back my Eris Droid and bought the Motorola. I thought they'd have to transfer my address book over again and I think the only thing the Verizon rep had me do is loging to gmail. The addy book just went right in within seconds.
    I think thats all they did anyways. Log in and it just all went int the phone. That sound right?

    One thing that sucked is my Eris synced up my addy book with my Facebook contacts without a hitch. The Motorola though... I had to go in and change a few female names adding their maiden names (unless they didn't have one) in order for it to sync.

    Thanks again, friends
  5. Rescue Squad
    Jonny Kansas's Avatar
    Member #
    29890
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Posts
    2,684
    Liked
    13 times
    Twitter
    Jonny_Ks
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    Premium Member
    #5
    Yup. As long as you have your phone sync, gmail imports contacts. You can also manage contacts online. As far as I know, the Eris and Moto have the same fb app/sync, but I've had issues with maiden names too...
  6. Junior Droid
    Android73's Avatar
    Member #
    35203
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    Gotcha. Thanks. If I ever reboot I have to make sure it's in sync mode before I log into my gmail account.

    Much appreciated
  7. Rescue Squad
    Jonny Kansas's Avatar
    Member #
    29890
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Posts
    2,684
    Liked
    13 times
    Twitter
    Jonny_Ks
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    Premium Member
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Android73 View Post
    Gotcha. Thanks. If I ever reboot I have to make sure it's in sync mode before I log into my gmail account.

    Much appreciated
    Be sure BEFORE you reset that your account has synced recently to make sure Gmail.com has the proper information, but yes!
  8. Junior Droid
    Android73's Avatar
    Member #
    35203
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #8
    How do I make a direct planned sync on gmail.

    Thanks
    SHOWER? I'm setting up shortcuts on my homescreen, dammit!!!
  9. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #9
    If you haven't specifically turned it off, sync will be on by default. You can toggle it on or off with the standard power widget.
  10. Nice Guy
    aaf709's Avatar
    Member #
    6126
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    4,181
    Liked
    127 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Premium Member
    #10
    One thing, while your paid apps should be there, you may not have all of your free apps. At least that's what happened to me.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to tether your android phone for free
    By kennyg23 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 67
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 08:05 AM
  2. Free Eris (or close to free)
    By Dallasguy7 in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 11:34 AM
  3. droid rebooted while in use
    By DroidGurl in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-16-2009, 08:06 AM
  4. Did anyone get a free phone?
    By stainedskin1982 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-11-2009, 12:55 AM
  5. Free i-phone Apps on Droid
    By goodnluck2000 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-10-2009, 05:39 AM

Search tags for this page

droidforums app free

,

what if the app i paid and i rebooted and have to pay again

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+