DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Is your FoxFi still working?

  1. Droid
    GrmReaper's Avatar
    Member #
    33908
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    38
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    @brkn_soldier
    Phone
    Samsung GS4
    #1

    Is your FoxFi still working?

    I've tried everything i can think of this morning, but none of my devices (Mac Pro, iTouch) show an Internet signal. However, the app shows its connected. I'm on Verizon, which makes me wonder if they put a kibosh on the whole thing?
    Kill a man, you're an assassin
    Kill an army, you're a conqueror
    Kill em all...you're a GOD
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    paulhusker's Avatar
    Member #
    70140
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    112
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Samsung S4
    #2
    Did you download the new Razr phone update? I got it yesterday but haven't tried Foxfi lately. Was wondering if this new update had anything to do with Foxfi not working for you.
  4. Droid
    GrmReaper's Avatar
    Member #
    33908
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    38
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    @brkn_soldier
    Phone
    Samsung GS4
    #3
    Yes I did download the update. The thing is, I used it all day yesterday without a hiccup, so I'm really confused now.
    Kill a man, you're an assassin
    Kill an army, you're a conqueror
    Kill em all...you're a GOD
  5. Master Droid
    droidbionicmaster's Avatar
    Member #
    236016
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    464
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    That app has never worked for me

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  6. Droid
    GrmReaper's Avatar
    Member #
    33908
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    38
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    @brkn_soldier
    Phone
    Samsung GS4
    #5
    Took restarting my phone 4 times before it started working. Can't be losing my Wi-Fi like that!
    Kill a man, you're an assassin
    Kill an army, you're a conqueror
    Kill em all...you're a GOD
  7. Droid
    tindogify's Avatar
    Member #
    228433
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    63
    Phone
    droid x2
    #6
    mine is working just fine with the new update

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  8. Junior Droid
    jjfan71's Avatar
    Member #
    149892
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Droid X
    #7
    Mine still works but slowed WAAAAYYYYYY down after i downloaded iOS 6 for my ipad. i'm wondering if that has anything to do with it????

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. FoxFi app
    By ecbranch5 in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 06-25-2012, 10:28 AM
  2. Foxfi
    By Brad91 in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 06-04-2012, 09:00 PM
  3. FoxFi - anyone got it working Wifi?
    By dsakfong in forum LG Spectrum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-11-2012, 02:42 PM
  4. Foxfi an Elixir not working
    By baldybill in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-25-2012, 04:52 AM
  5. Foxfi/Elixir2 Mobile Hotspot (w/o root) Not Working
    By patriot95 in forum Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-22-2012, 08:09 PM

Search tags for this page

cant connect to foxfi
,
foxfi app
,
foxfi app not working
,

foxfi connects but no internet

,
foxfi mac
,

foxfi not connecting

,

foxfi not connecting to internet

,

foxfi not working

,

foxfi stopped working

,
how to work foxfi
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+