DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: SPB Mobile 5

  1. Senior Droid
    sacnotsack's Avatar
    Member #
    108068
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    yuma, az
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    droid 1
    #1

    Angry SPB Mobile 5

    i came across SPB mobile 5 beta, but apparently its "not supported" for the OG Droid....anyways thats what the app is telling me. I am currently running LGB 1.2 oc to 1200Mhz. Anyone have any ideas? I am going to try flashing a froyo rom and see if that works...doubt it though
  2. Senior Droid
    sacnotsack's Avatar
    Member #
    108068
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    yuma, az
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    droid 1
    #2
    I reverted back to 2.0.1 and tried spb but it was a no go...just FC. The same with 2.1, 2.2, and 2.2.1 all FC. With LGB 1.2 at least it ran but I just got a message saying it was incompatible
  3. Senior Droid
    sacnotsack's Avatar
    Member #
    108068
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    yuma, az
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    droid 1
    #3
    Also feel free to pm me on more specifics about the app........
  4. Senior Droid
    sacnotsack's Avatar
    Member #
    108068
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    yuma, az
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    droid 1
    #4
    i have a request....if you happen to come across this app and you have tried to install it, would you let me know if it worked for you. Also whether it worked or not, i would like to know what kind of phone you have, OS version, and rom. thanks for all of your help

    also...confirmed not working on D2
  5. Senior Droid
    sacnotsack's Avatar
    Member #
    108068
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    yuma, az
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    droid 1
    #5
    i found a so called "fix" now spb actually loads up, but as soon as its completely loaded i still get the message that my device is not supported and it closes out. time to go back to froyo and see if it will work on there
  6. Master Droid
    sarreq's Avatar
    Member #
    28254
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    398
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    @Sarreq
    Phone
    SammyGS3 / ParanoidAndroid2.54
    #6
    it may be trying to use more advanced graphics than th d1 is capable of, and has poor error handling when those capabilities are missing.
  7. Senior Droid
    sacnotsack's Avatar
    Member #
    108068
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    yuma, az
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    droid 1
    #7
    i dont think that is the case look at this video. http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sourc...-1kDumWFy_vI8Q i dont know what kind of phone this is but it is definately an older one that has not even gotten the 2.2 update yet.....and probably wont. a few of my co workers use this phone and it is no where near any of the capabilities of the D1.
  8. Senior Droid
    sacnotsack's Avatar
    Member #
    108068
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    yuma, az
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    droid 1
    #8
    also confirmed not working on the DX
  9. Droid Sensei
    OneTenderRebel's Avatar
    Member #
    53261
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Posts
    3,334
    Liked
    353 times
    Twitter
    JefFullerMyself
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #9
    There is a video of it running on a Droid 1 on droid-life.com

    sent from the great depths of my phones internet (thanks Al Gore)
    Anytime someone dares me to walk a mile in their shoes I do it! Because, hey free shoes and I am now a mile away from that person!

    Hatred is by far the ugliest trait any human can possess (think about it)
  10. Senior Droid
    sacnotsack's Avatar
    Member #
    108068
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    yuma, az
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    droid 1
    #10
    FINALLY got it to work on stock unrooted 2.1 update 1. when the box comes up that says unsupported device, just press a hard button and it goes away. It didnt go away after pressing the volume keys, but once i hit the camera button it went away. Now im assuming that its the same with all devices, so disregard all "confirmed not working" posts by me.

    also the soft button to search worked for me
    Last edited by sacnotsack; 02-28-2011 at 05:19 PM.
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 07:06 PM
  2. Mobile to Mobile File Sharing
    By nfcrockett in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-22-2010, 09:58 PM
  3. iGuard Mobile vs WaveSecure Mobile
    By cyber3d in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 08:25 PM
  4. Windows Mobile Convert: My Mobile Favorites
    By looneytoone in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-19-2009, 08:47 PM

Search tags for this page

droid wall for unrooted
,

droidwall for unrooted

,
droidwall unrooted
,
how to get spb shell 3d to work for on unrooted phone
,
how to get spb shell to work on unrooted phones
,
shell 3d unrooted phone
,
spb mobile 5
,
spb mobile shell 3d unrooted
,

spb mobile5

,

spb shell 3d unrooted

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+