DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: To those who have the S305...

  1. Droid
    pb8185's Avatar
    Member #
    21930
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    To those who have the S305...

    I just got it and I love it! But I do have 1 gripe with it. When I get a call my milestone itself rings and the S305 has a default ringtone that rings as well. Is this a problem with all bluetooth headsets? Can I make it so the ringtone set on my milestone comes in through my S305? It's pointless to have my milestone ring while I'm using my headset because I can't hear it anyways.

    Also, when I get a text the music stops, but I get no notification tone on the S305, again the milestone rings but I can't hear it, so I think the music is skipping, rather annoying.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    TheOldFart's Avatar
    Member #
    9056
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New York State
    Posts
    965
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    HTC One - Blue
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by pb8185 View Post
    I just got it and I love it! But I do have 1 gripe with it. When I get a call my milestone itself rings and the S305 has a default ringtone that rings as well. Is this a problem with all bluetooth headsets? Everyone that I have ever had, including my S305. Can I make it so the ringtone set on my milestone comes in through my S305? Have you tried just lowering the volume on the Droid with the volume button. Mine is off right now or I would try and have my wife call me. I just let my phone ring, as I have different ringtones for different people and I can still hear the Droid ringer. It's pointless to have my milestone ring while I'm using my headset because I can't hear it anyways. You must play your music a lot louder than I do, as I can still hear my Droid ringer.

    Also, when I get a text the music stops, but I get no notification tone on the S305, again the milestone rings but I can't hear it, so I think the music is skipping, rather annoying.
    See text above. (Hey, it makes me type something in here.)
  4. Droid
    pb8185's Avatar
    Member #
    21930
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #3
    Haha, thanks for the reply. I figured it would be something that's occurs on all such headsets. I guess I just have to learn to live with it.
  5. Junior Droid
    cathleen's Avatar
    Member #
    43768
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    Thanks to a small, high-grade microphone located beneath the right speaker, the S305 will pick up your voice in crisp detail. And if you should receive a call while your tunes are playing, the music will automatically pause. Just press the call button on the side of the headset to accept an incoming call.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Motorola s305 Bluetooth Headphones: Awesome !
    By tbever in forum Android Accessories
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 04-18-2010, 03:50 PM

Search tags for this page

can't make calls on droid bionic with motorokr s305

,
make motorokr s305 louder
,
motorola s305 android ringtones
,

motorola s305 can't make calls

,
motorola s305 cant make calls android
,

motorola s305 security code

,
s305 cant make call
,
s305 droid 4
,

s305 ringtone through headset

,
why dosnt my motoroker 305 ring
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+