DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: Multimedia dock charges but does not put phone into dock mode

  1. warrenianbarr's Avatar
    Member #
    1134
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    Multimedia dock charges but does not put phone into dock mode

    When I put my phone in the multimedia dock, it begins to charge but does not enter the dock mode (horizontal, etc.). Help!!!

    Thanks,
    Warren
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    cuskit's Avatar
    Member #
    9276
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hanging Out at the Jersey Shore
    Posts
    1,381
    Phone
    Motorola Droid as of 11/22/09
    #2
    Try settings - orientation. Perhaps you have this feature shut off (not check marked)?

    cuskit
  4. warrenianbarr's Avatar
    Member #
    1134
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #3
    Nope, its checked.
  5. Master Droid
    sillyrabbitt123's Avatar
    Member #
    10413
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    892
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #4
    try to physical put it in dock mode from the notifications tab and see if that works and or pull the battery out and try again.
  6. warrenianbarr's Avatar
    Member #
    1134
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #5
    I assume u mean that pull down window shade looking thing on the home screen. The only thing listed there is my quick settings app. Battery pull doesn't work either. Basically phone is acting like its plugged into a regular wall charger.
  7. Master Droid
    sillyrabbitt123's Avatar
    Member #
    10413
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    892
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #6
    thats weird you should i have a little picture of the dock on the top of the screen and if you click it then it will launch into that mode.
  8. warrenianbarr's Avatar
    Member #
    1134
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #7
    No pic. Only thing that changes is battery icon.
  9. Super Moderator
    Vulcan1600's Avatar
    Member #
    7183
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    5,569
    Liked
    245 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #8
    I had this issue in the past myself. It seemed to go away after installing 2.0.1 when it became available. Sometimes it says "multimedia station" but doesn't switch until I hit the "Home" button and it goes there.
  10. Master Droid
    brochaos's Avatar
    Member #
    18653
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    782
    Phone
    Motorola Doid
    #9
    hmm, if you don't have the icon then that is weird. mine doesn't always go into the mode automatically, but the icon in the notification bar always shows up. i just click on it or click home and it goes into the mode.
  11. warrenianbarr's Avatar
    Member #
    1134
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #10
    No icon. Basically it looks like my phone looks when I plug it into a regular wall charger. Nothing changes except for the battery icon.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Turn off Multimedia and Car mode?
    By Heero in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 06:08 PM
  2. Multimedia Dock Screen Without Dock?
    By Abe21599 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-24-2009, 11:27 AM
  3. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-09-2009, 01:54 PM
  4. Multimedia station mode / answering phone
    By drew in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-05-2009, 12:28 AM
  5. multimedia docking mode
    By eubanks in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-25-2009, 08:49 AM

Search tags for this page

atrix car mode without dock
,

atrix wont go into dock mode

,
droid 3 alarm clock mode dock
,

droid 3 doesnt go into dock mode

,
droid charge does not go into dock mode
,
droid wont go into dock mode
,
droid x not going into dock mode
,
how do i put the droid x2 in multimedia mode
,
motorola droid put in dock station wont do dock clock mode
,

phone not docked

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+